

## Committee-in-Focus: AWARDS COMMITTEE

## **About the Committee**

The Awards Committee selects recipients for professional awards issued by the College, primarily at the Annual Meeting. The Committee comprises a Chair, executive secretary, and other members of the College approved by the President to serve three-year terms. At least one Fellow or Member shall be a member of the Board of Directors.

## Leadership

Narges Khanjani - Chair (2024-2026) <a href="mailto:nkhanjan@ttuhsc.edu">nkhanjan@ttuhsc.edu</a>
Babatunde Oloyede - Vice Chair (2024-2026) <a href="mailto:boloyede@bop.gov">boloyede@bop.gov</a>

## Charges/Goals/Focus

- 1. Develop an inclusive framework for awards, detailing eligibility, categories, and selection criteria, with a focus on recognizing a broad range of achievements in epidemiological research and contributions to the profession.
- 2. Collaborate with Communications Committee to promote and raise awareness about all award opportunities.

For More Information → <a href="https://www.acepidemiology.org/Awards\_Committee">https://www.acepidemiology.org/Awards\_Committee</a>

Want to know more about this committee?
Would you like to join this committee?

Please send us a message at: office@acepidemiology.org and we will get you connected with the Committee Leaders.